Titre : Shadowtime
Auteur : Charles Bernstein
Éditeur : Green Integer
ISBN-13 : STANFORD:36105121899939
Libération : 2005

Télécharger Lire en ligne

Shadowtime is a thought opera based on the work and life of the German philosopher, essayist and cultural critic Walter Benjamin. The libretto was written by Bernstein for composer Brian Ferneyhough and was premiered at the Munich Biennale. In its seven scenes Shadowtime explores some of the major themes of Benjamin's work, including the intertwined natures of history, time, transcience, language and melancholy. Beginning on the last evening of Benjamin's life, Shadowtime projects an alternate course for what happened that fateful night.


Titre : Mazurkas
Auteur : Frédéric Chopin
Éditeur : Courier Corporation
ISBN-13 : 9780486171753
Libération : 2013-01-24

Télécharger Lire en ligne

Features 51 best-loved compositions, reproduced directly from the authoritative Kistner edition edited by Carl Mikuli, a pupil of Chopin. Editor's Foreword, 1879.